I'm having trouble logging into Ebay and I am not the only one. This happens with IE11.

I have been uable to log into Ebay for 3 days. This happens when I am using IE11 but I can hoever get in using Microsoft Edge.

I have read from other users on a technical forum that they have the same problem.

I really don't feel I have to use another browser as suggested by people on that forum as I have been using IE for many years.

The problem I suggest is with Ebay rather than IE.

Is Ebay aware of this problem and if so when will it be fixed?

Message 1 of 13
Latest reply
12 REPLIES 12

Re: I'm having trouble logging into Ebay and I am not the only one. This happens with IE11.

Ebay & IE have not been 'friends' for years.

They do not support it

Try Chrome. Firefox, Edge....they all work well with ebay
Message 2 of 13
Latest reply

Re: I'm having trouble logging into Ebay and I am not the only one. This happens with IE11.

Thanks I just realized there was another thread on this same issue.

I guess I have no alternative other than use another browser.

Message 3 of 13
Latest reply

sadly yes, we all had to change
Message 4 of 13
Latest reply

I have found that using Chrome and downloading a free adblocker has enabled the eBay site to run smoothly and faster.

image host
Message 5 of 13
Latest reply

The alternative is to contact ebay help line like i am doing. if there are enough doing that there may be sonethin done in a timley fashion

Message 6 of 13
Latest reply

kopenhagen5  while it collects all you personal information it can find

Message 7 of 13
Latest reply

@miyi-94 wrote:

The alternative is to contact ebay help line like i am doing. if there are enough doing that there may be sonethin done in a timley fashion

The problem with that is: several weeks ago I phoned eBay (Manila) and they told me to switch to IE as that was what they were using....totally bogus

Message 8 of 13
Latest reply

@miyi-94 wrote: