BUYERS THAT DON'T LEAVE ANY FEEDBACK AT ALL

Hello community.  the ebay feedback system allows buyers to judge the integrity of sellers by checking on their feedback. so what does it mean when you have several buyers now having left no feedback at all ? 

i am still new to this & is it that they are not happy with something ?, or cannot be bothered leaving feedback if you have done all the right things as a seller ?, or are they just rude ? i know its a voluntary system, but it is really no effort to leave feedback. am i overthinking this or should i just not worry ? 

Message 1 of 30
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: BUYERS THAT DON'T LEAVE ANY FEEDBACK AT ALL

A lot of buyers just simply can't be bothered

You are quite right it's no effort to do it

But as said, better no feedback than to get those buyers who either

a)buy just to neg

or

b)leave a neg because you did'nt hand deliver the item on a golden platter with a full line of backup dancers ten seconds after they paid 

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 30
Latest reply
29 REPLIES 29

no feedback from a buyer is better than bad feedback.

Even a positive green dot with a critical comment is bad.

Don't swear it, just do your best when selling.

Cheers

Message 2 of 30
Latest reply

A lot of buyers just simply can't be bothered

You are quite right it's no effort to do it

But as said, better no feedback than to get those buyers who either

a)buy just to neg

or

b)leave a neg because you did'nt hand deliver the item on a golden platter with a full line of backup dancers ten seconds after they paid 

Message 3 of 30
Latest reply

Assume no news is good news. People are more likely to leave feedback when things go wrong.

Some people wait to see how the item performs first, some wait until they have a few feedbacks and knock them all out in one hit. Personally I am less likely leave feedback if I feel nagged to.

Message 4 of 30
Latest reply