How to increase traffic through my eBay store

Hi I have been selling designer clothing on Ebay for the last 12 months, and I am wandering how on earth I increase my traffic flow?  My titles are descriptitive enough to be brought up in search engines, they include the sizes in the title.  I have paid for advertisment through facebook and instead of getting traffic flow of 2-10 it will increase to 20-60.  For some reason the moment I stop the ad (as they are expensive, especially if you are not getting the turn over) I can not maintain that same traffic through my store.  I have set up a facebook page for my store, I also pin my items to Pininterest.  

I am not sure what else I can do.  There is money out there to be made, Im just not sure what I am doing wrong.  Any help or advice would be greatly appreciated.  

Her Vanity Within

Message 1 of 8
Latest reply
7 REPLIES 7

Re: How to increase traffic through my eBay store

Hi

My first thoughts are to contact eBay about that latest neg and see if there are grounds for removal. I'm not sure how you can be held responsible for something looking different on a person's body to the pictures. Might be a long shot, but it might help and it's removal should bring your score up over the 95%.

Your postage costs: I can't work out if they are a little high or if you subsidze postage. It depends on what method you use, i.e. a large envelope, satchel, and what size? $4, $5, $6.50, $8.90? They're kind of all over the place and I can't work out which standard service you are using. If you do subsidize postage - that's an advertising point. If you're postage prices are perceived to be too high then that can be a deterrant.

Excessive Postage and Handling Policy