Is anybody else finding a slump in sales on eBay in recent months?

I’ve been selling on eBay on and off for about 5 years and in the last couple of months find my sales rate has dropped. Anyone else finding this?

Message 1 of 15
Latest reply
14 REPLIES 14

Re: Is anybody else finding a slump in sales on eBay in recent months?

No.

My sales volume and turnover are almost identical to this time last year, as they were last month, and the one before...

Message 2 of 15
Latest reply

I imagine that a seller who lists pre owned clothing in the auction format would notice "a slump in sales".

Who wants to wait 7 days to see if they have won a used shirt?

Message 3 of 15
Latest reply

I agree with tuck, especially if the auction is 5 -10 days.

I often buy second hand shirts and I don't bid on auctions, only BIN and pay immediately.

Then if it's sent the next working day I get it within 3-6 days.

eBay has been slower within the last 6-12 months going by what others here have said.

I get far fewer views and watchers than before as well.

Amazon might have a little to do with it

Also if you list with BIN and 30 days it gives you more freebies every month to list.

image host
Message 4 of 15
Latest reply

January is traditionally slower as people are getting over the Christmas splurge and many are on holidays, followed by getting kids back to school.

I managed to increase sales a bit in January, but it was only becuase I tried a bit harder than normal and listed items of intrest to international buyers. Had I sat back and just done the " same old ", sales would have slumped quite dramatically. Sellers need to find items that appeal to buyers while on holidays from their day jobs and vary listings according to the time of year and seasons..

Message 5 of 15
Latest reply

Just a few hints for selling used clothing

Use brand name in heading

Put measurements in listing

Message 6 of 15
Latest reply