Items not received newbie help

Hi I know most of you will have seen or answered this question many times in different ways. Here is my problem the buyer bought an item on 26 Nov I posted on 27 Nov to NSW and it has not been received.

I asked the buyer to confirm address -  nada.

I asked the buyer to check with neighbours - nada 

Eventually I said I would refund and the buyer said they wanted another piece of fabric as they were waiting for it to make a particular project.

Should I send more fabric?  - doing so will actually mean that I am at a real loss, I mean I should have put the fabric in the bin it would be cheaper.

I am relatively new at this and of course I realise that the fabric may be lost but it has nev er happened before and lets face it who would want to steal a piece of fabric out of someones letterbox.

I just posted ordinary mail and the fabric postage  was $1.80 . This was a $7.00 piece of fabric . Iif I offered tracking and registered mail no one would buy from me.  Obviously if a larger amount is purchased I would ensure  postage with tracking.

Message 1 of 14
Latest reply
13 REPLIES 13

Unless you are prepared to post a replacement registered, which is an extra $2.95 on top of postage, I would refund them. No point in throwing good money after bad.

Tell them you don't have any more of this fabric.

It is, however, getting close to Christmas and AP's delivery is getting ordinary for ordinary mail. maybe ask the buyer to wait another week then you will refund.

Message 2 of 14
Latest reply

HI welcome to the wonderful level playing field called ebay / paypal

When you post you need to obtain proof of postage and that will have a tracking number.

With that you will be able to see when it is delivered.

You need to lodge every item at a post office as items in satchels via post boxes are not traced.