Not getting many views, what am I doing wrong?

Hi I'm new to reselling and focusing on pre-loved Women's clothing. 

I have done alot of research into other sellers and how they sell their items. I have tried to base my prices, photos etc on many other successful seller accounts. Obviously i have a huge amount left to learn!

I'm wondering if I could get some advice on increasing views on my items? any help would be appreciated. My user name rosewood_clothing 

Thank you! 

Message 1 of 18
Latest reply
17 REPLIES 17

Re: Not getting many views, what am I doing wrong?

Sometimes it's not so much cross-dressing as getting dressed in an angry way because the design isn't as slimming as she'd hoped...?

Message 11 of 18
Latest reply

I think you've picked a hard category.

Right back when ebay was new in Aust, I would sometimes look at clothing. There were no big shops on ebay, it was just private sellers and mostly in Australia, as I recall. And sometimes people would sell off something that still had tags or if they had some of those home party brand items that were still new, sell off last season's things cheaply.

But I don't think I have bought anything like that in years, because those companies now have their own online sales sites with clearance lines etc

I have bought the occasional second hand items in children's clothing.

For a while, my sister & I also sold things on ebay, often that included women's & children's clothing. Our experience was that we mainly got interest in 'good' brands. Anything ordinary, we may as well not have wasted our time listing.

We also did better selling good items singly, with a clear description. There were a couple of times we tried bundling some good brand items without any interest. break them up though, and got more singly than for the bundle! People like to feel they are buying something exclusive & good quality.

I was going to say, in any title always put the brand name and size but I think you already do that.