Question: overseas buyer clicked BIN on my listing I ship within Australia only

Hello all,

An ebayer from China clicked BIN (but not paid) on my listing 2 days ago and has not replied to my message. My listing stated no international shipping but when i looked at his address the person was located in China (i assume as it was not in english) and changed the postcode to an Australian one.

Is the best way to handle this is via a dispute so I am able to relist it again?

Thank you ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

Message 1 of 10
Latest reply
1 ACCEPTED SOLUTION

Accepted Solutions

Re: Question: overseas buyer clicked BIN on my listing I ship within Australia only

THANK YOU FOR THE REPLY. I am new to selling but will make sure in the future I exclude countries. I didnt think of that as when I looked at my listing it stated "post to australia only". Thanks again ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

View solution in original post

Message 3 of 10
Latest reply
9 REPLIES 9

Re: Question: overseas buyer clicked BIN on my listing I ship within Australia only

When you do re-list, you need to do more than just state no international shipping , that will not stop anyone overseas buying. You need to make sure you both select Australia only as your postage AND also go and select all countries in the ones you want to exclude from being able to buy from you

I'm not sure the best way to advise re a dispute so that you, yourself don't get a slap from ebay as they keep messing with things  it *used* to be a seller could select cancel sale and 'there is a problem with the buyer's address' as the reason but having not cancelled a sale for ages myself, I don't want to tell you the wrong thing and get you a defect 

Message 2 of 10
Latest reply

THANK YOU FOR THE REPLY. I am new to selling but will make sure in the future I exclude countries. I didnt think of that as when I looked at my listing it stated "post to australia only". Thanks again ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š
Message 3 of 10
Latest reply