"We’ve allowed buyers to make offers to help you sell" NO HELP!!!

I'm new to ebay and I have noticed Ebay allowing offers on my items. I don't want this. I price my items at an excellent price and most of what I sell are handmade. I don't want to sell any lower. Ebay sends me an email and I have to go to 'manage my offers' on every single item. How do I stop this from happening all together.

Thanks Lisa xoxox

Message 1 of 86
Latest reply
85 REPLIES 85

Re: "We’ve allowed buyers to make offers to help you sell" NO HELP!!!

We should be able to make our OWN decisions whether we want or NOT want OFFERS on our sites!!

I personally don't like it as I ended up having to sell something cheaper than what I wanted purely because I was put in a tight spot!

I suggested the buyer placed a bid but she new others were looking and thought she could miss out. Anyway - I knew she was a needy person so let it go. But it was worth $120 & I ended up with $50. 

I helped her out so that makes up for it."I guess"! LOL Good Karma - maybe! 🙂

Message 71 of 86
Latest reply

@123neroli wrote:

We should be able to make our OWN decisions whether we want or NOT want OFFERS on our sites!!

I personally don't like it as I ended up having to sell something cheaper than what I wanted purely because I was put in a tight spot!

I suggested the buyer placed a bid but she new others were looking and thought she could miss out. Anyway - I knew she was a needy person so let it go. But it was worth $120 & I ended up with $50. 

I helped her out so that makes up for it."I guess"! LOL Good Karma - maybe! 🙂

That would seem to be YOUR decision, not eBay's.

Message 72 of 86
Latest reply

Selling under the price at which you can make a sufficient profit for you to make a living is not a good decision (in my opinion).