Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

yoshpi
Community Member

Recently I bought an item from a seller in the US, paid for the item to be delivered to Australia via the Global Shipping Program. I was given a tracking number, which showed the progress of the delivery. However the progress changed from In Transit to Delivered in Erlanger, KY. I understand that with the GSP the seller posts the item to Pitney Bowes Inc. in Erlanger and they re-package it and send it to Australia. However, is it odd that the status says delivered? Will the tracking get updated with the new international tracking number and change back to in transit again? I've never used this service before and I'm a bit apprehensive. I've contacted the seller but they're as much clueless as me.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Message 1 of 128
Latest reply
127 REPLIES 127

Re: Global Shipping Program status says delivered in Erlanger, KY?

The Moderators do not have anything to do with ebay policy or user dissatisfaction.

All they are concerned with is that the content of the posts on the boards comply with posting policy.  If not, then they edit the post and dish out appropriate punishment for those who break the rules.

Message 51 of 128
Latest reply

driftae76
Community Member

Message 52 of 128
Latest reply

Message 53 of 128
Latest reply

Thank you for your very helpful comment on this thread. I'm sure it will help so many people who are having GSP issues.

Message 54 of 128
Latest reply

That bug is still there December 24 th... ebay can kiss my butt, they never take responsibility for anything other than lining their own pocket.
Message 55 of 128
Latest reply