"We’ve allowed buyers to make offers to help you sell" NO HELP!!!

I'm new to ebay and I have noticed Ebay allowing offers on my items. I don't want this. I price my items at an excellent price and most of what I sell are handmade. I don't want to sell any lower. Ebay sends me an email and I have to go to 'manage my offers' on every single item. How do I stop this from happening all together.

Thanks Lisa xoxox

Message 1 of 86
Latest reply
85 REPLIES 85

Re: "We’ve allowed buyers to make offers to help you sell" NO HELP!!!

Unfortunately, eBay seems to think this is a good idea somehow (see this thread, in case it helps to know that it's happening to others and I don't think anyone is impressed: https://community.ebay.com.au/t5/Selling/Occasional-sellers-penalised/m-p/2144539#M168565 )

I'm not sure if you can stop them from doing it, but I would complain through any and every means necessary until they understand that they have no business messing with something like that without express permission. It is such a ridiculous action to take on seller's listings that I am angry on behalf of anyone eBay has done it to. Smiley Mad

Message 2 of 86
Latest reply

I've heard that this happened before ( and quite recently). From memory , it was a newish seller.
Whether this is ebays way of "helping" new sellers, I wouldn't know.
The more I hear and read about the site, the less I understand.
As said before, just keep complaining (politely, of course!!).
Let us know how things end up.
Message 3 of 86
Latest reply

They continue to poke the Golden Goose!!

I was going to say bear, but really, we have no teeth in anything eBay.

Is this an act of meddling, or an act of some sort of desperation? Or, just eBay doing the thinking for us, because we can't?

Whatever be the case it's downright rude!!

Melina.

Message 4 of 86
Latest reply