Has Anyone Else Experienced Low Sales Since The Beginning of the Year?

My sales are at an all time low.  Is it just me or is everyone experiencing this?  I sell, new, nearly new brands and designer and vintage women's clothing but have found since Christmas sales are REALLY LOW!  I can't afford to offer free postage, and my prices are very low as it is!  Can anyone suggest something?

Message 1 of 36
Latest reply
35 REPLIES 35

Re: Has Anyone Else Experienced Low Sales Since The Beginning of the Year?

Thank you for your comments and good luck with your new venture.
Message 11 of 36
Latest reply

Thank you for your comments. Any advice on how to sell on Facebook? I am new to Ebay and found it hard to grasp all of the technology, but get by as their customer support is very good. Is Facebook similar in this way? Any suggestion you can give me, would be appreciated. Many Thanks.
Message 12 of 36
Latest reply

I am new to Ebay and found it hard to grasp all of the technology, but get by as their customer support is very good.

lmao smiley.gif

I think we've found the Golden Child folks.

Nadja, I'm pleased that they are helping you

Message 13 of 36
Latest reply

My latest sale (second in 90 days) is an NPB for an aution. Ebay sales are non existant on my 2 accounts. I'm off to file an NPB before Ebay charges me for the sale & takes ages to refund my money!

No sales means I don't buy - Simple Economics!

Message 14 of 36
Latest reply

Samr here.Ebay used to be a great place to sell.Now I  am lucky to sell 4-5 items a month.Used to be about 30-40.I was reducing prices and doing a lot of free post but never made a difference.Seems Ebay have a quota of of what I can sell every month.It's going down all the time...I believe i am being throttled.

Message 15 of 36
Latest reply

Hmm should I complain about $20 sale ebay gives me every few days? So much effort to get to the post office for a few $ profit. After petrol, that's 0. ๐Ÿ˜ž