Looking for some help when PO lost parcels

Hi, friends 

I am looking for some advice in regarding to posting issues as I am relatively new to eBay.

I statrted a small eBay selling buisness about Apr 2017, and after almost a year I could see the trend is going well (For now It is very common for me to post 1 or 2 parcels everybusiness day)

I use Post office from the day I formally started, I would say I never had a problem like missing parcels not even delays til Feb 2018. 

This month is totally a nighmaire to me, til 27th I posted about 30 parcels and 6 get missing, no need to mention for delays. 

I didn't insured or even required signatures as it would limit my margin (My profitabiltiy is already quite limited.) Those just get missing, there is one express 500 grams satchel along with 2 regular boxes directly disappeared after my LPO collected, no further update after one week.

And I have to bouncing between PO and my furious customers, offering some free gifts or bounces to them to try to calm them down.  

I wonder if some of you actually have similar experience or just me?? Any advice to handle this? If this kind of situation kept just for 2 months then I am down... 

Thanks

Message 1 of 25
Latest reply
2 ACCEPTED SOLUTIONS

Accepted Solutions

Wow! We use AP almost exclusively and sure there is the odd issue, but mainly with international.

Something seems very wrong there.

Do you have a good relationship at your local PO? We receive very good help there, or are you close to the distribution centre? Perhaps address your issues there and hope you get to the right person.

SOmeone with more experience may have better advice, but that where I've always started with any issue and good for us, they've always sorted things very quickly.

Good luck!

Melina.

View solution in original post

Message 2 of 25
Latest reply

@ivansnow19630wrote:

Hi, friends 

I am looking for some advice in regarding to posting issues as I am relatively new to eBay.