Looking for some help when PO lost parcels

Hi, friends 

I am looking for some advice in regarding to posting issues as I am relatively new to eBay.

I statrted a small eBay selling buisness about Apr 2017, and after almost a year I could see the trend is going well (For now It is very common for me to post 1 or 2 parcels everybusiness day)

I use Post office from the day I formally started, I would say I never had a problem like missing parcels not even delays til Feb 2018. 

This month is totally a nighmaire to me, til 27th I posted about 30 parcels and 6 get missing, no need to mention for delays. 

I didn't insured or even required signatures as it would limit my margin (My profitabiltiy is already quite limited.) Those just get missing, there is one express 500 grams satchel along with 2 regular boxes directly disappeared after my LPO collected, no further update after one week.

And I have to bouncing between PO and my furious customers, offering some free gifts or bounces to them to try to calm them down.  

I wonder if some of you actually have similar experience or just me?? Any advice to handle this? If this kind of situation kept just for 2 months then I am down... 

Thanks

Message 1 of 25
Latest reply
24 REPLIES 24

Re: Looking for some help when PO lost parcels

@lm-entertainmentwrote:

have you lodged cases with Australia Post's my support / case platform? you can lodge cases on there with the tracking numbers for delivery issues / delays / lost items. 

https://auspost.com.au/portal/#/login

you can then take the case number and send a message to them via facebook (as previously suggested), twitter, or another form of social media and they'll usually act on them pretty quickly.